New Mole Valley chairman for 2021/22

Ashtead Independent councillor Chris Hunt has been elected to take the chair from Mary Huggins. Meeting replay on YouTube held at Dorking Halls (as zoom Council meetings are no longer allowed even though different venues have to be used. Government requirement on which it refused to budge. In some Councils aircraft hangars and museums being used but MVDC has the Halls available….)

Paul Potter of Betchworth vice chairman.

Paul Kennedy ( Fetcham West) and Caroline Salmon join the Lib Dem cabinet alongside the Cllrs Cooksey, Cllr Draper, Wellman, Malcomson and our two Leatherhead North councillors Bridget Kendrick and Keira Vyvyan-Robinson.

Cllr Chris Hunt included local learning disability charity Aldag and Happy Child ( based at Letherhead Institute) as his Chairman’s charities.

Shared by Leatherhead Living 18 May

Statement by the Lib Dem administration